IEEE Control Systems Magazine Outstanding Paper Award

To recognize an outstanding article or column published in IEEE Control Systems Magazine.

Historical Background:

Established in 1998.

Plaque (one for each author).
Funded by the IEEE Control Systems Society.
At most one (1) award presented annually at the Awards Ceremony of the CSS.
Basis for Judging:
Impact on and benefit to CSS Members.
Authors of articles or columns published in the IEEE Control Systems Magazine during the two calendar years preceding the year of the award. The paper publication date is determined by the journal volume date (not the online publication date).
Nomination Details:

Nominations and reference letters are due by May 15 and must be submitted using the CSS Awards Nomination system at

Nomination Form

Nomination Instructions

Danylo Malyuta, Taylor P. Reynolds, Michael Szmuk, Thomas Lew, Riccardo Bonalli, Marco Pavone, and Behçet Açikmese

Solmaz Kia, Bryan Van Scoy, Jorge Cortés, Randy Freeman, Kevin M. Lynch, and Sonia Martínez

Tomonori Sadamoto, Aranya Chakrabortty, Takayuki Ishizaki, and Jun-ichi Imura

Cameron Nowzari, Victor Preciado, and George J. Pappas

Ali Mesbah

Roberto Tempo, and Hideaki Ishii

Lorenzo Marconi, and Roberto Naldi

Christopher Freeman, Eric Rogers, Ann-Marie Hughes, Jane Burridge, and Katie Meadmore

Lucy Pao, and Kathryn Johnson

Anuradha Annaswamy, Eugene Lavretsky, and Zachary Dydek

Andrew Teel, Rafal Goebel, and Ricardo G. Sanfelice

Francesco Bullo, Jorge Cortés, and Sonia Martínez

Karl Johan Åström, Richard Klein, and Anders Lennartsson

Gunter Stein

Bonnie Heck Ferri, Linda Wills, and George Vachtsevanos